All things Bourbon

284,710 Views | 2196 Replies | Last: 10 days ago by curmudgeon.zen
brickturner
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Finished off my Rabbit Hole in two drinks and topping it off with a small Stagg Jr..
SexualChocolate
Winterville had MM FAE, EC Barrel Proof A121, Early Times, JW Dant, Penelope and a few Pitt County Picks. Went that way after getting 2nd dose vaccine in Rocky Mount on the way to the Crystal Coast.
SexualChocolate
wilmwolf80 said:

Know a lot of people that like OGD 114. I prefer the bottled in bond, but I'm not really a high proof guy. OGD BIB and Evan Williams BIB are two of my top ranked bottom shelve buys. If those are all I had to drink the rest of my life, I wouldn't complain.

Would love to do a blind test of a few BiB cheapies. JW Dant, JTS Brown , EW, OGD BIB, Early Times.
Bell Tower Grey
Poured a nice glass of MM 101 to celebrate the old goat being put out to pasture. Planning to make a Wake Co abc run tomorrow after leaving Perry's Gun Shop.
wilmwolf
Dant, Brown, and EW BIB are indistinguishable to me. I believe I've read that they are the exact same thing, just bottled for different markets. I've said it many times in here, but there is a lot of quality bourbon that isn't expensive or hard to find. I find myself more and more drawn to those and away from the hard to find stuff.
Just a guy on the sunshine squad.
Bell Tower Grey
A customer in the Wilson store last week was buying Dant. He and the clerk talked about it quite favorably. I've never knowingly had that, but now I'm curious. Might have to pick up a bottle tomorrow.
Mormad
I really like jts brown
910wolf
Enjoying some Buffalo Trace tonight. I'm located in Wake County and spending next weekend in Cashiers, anything in particular I should look for while I'm there that is not available in Wake County?
SexualChocolate