Scouting Vanderbilt -- CWS Bracket 1 Semis -- 6/25, 3:07pm EDT start

79,396 Views | 820 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by sf59
wolfinit
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Proud of the boys, we are in their head now. Their closer had to throw it 60 damn times.
gopack1979
What a great effort today!! Let's test negative tomorrow and bring out A team back! In reality we didn't lose anything today if we get everyone back tomorrow! Vandy knows who the better team is!!

Colonel Armstrong
rmcwpups said:

These umps need a serious reprimand.

They deserve to be fired. They sucked the entire game
Civilized
Aaaaggghhhh. DAMNIT

So proud of these guys to have the winning run at the plate bottom 9.
wolfeatram
any insight into how many we could get back tomorrow?
Colonel Armstrong
Vandy should be scared. For us to be that close with a half a team? We coming.....
Wolfpack
I'm a proud Pack grad tonight.
James Henderson
Staff
Weird I thought the home plate ump was consistent on both sides. We got some calls our way too.
Andrew4343
Very good effort all around. Is there any concrete information on who we may get back? I would think if we get either of villaman or Willendson then we would still be the favorite, assuming Highfill can pitch.
Scwuffpak
Proud of the boys. Down all of our -layers and made a game of it. We had a chance to win at the end of a crazy game. Let's get some guys out of quarantine and go win this thing tomorrow.

Good attempt today under tough conditions.

Go Pack!
dogplasma
Happy we played, happy with the effort. I'd be really happy to split this series.
wolfinit
Vandy is going to have to hear all night tonight how they barely beat a team with 13 guys, a pitcher playing 1st who went 3-4 all the while they pitched the #1 starter in the country and one of the top closers had the throw 60 times and still were 1 swing away from going home.

I hope we get some guys but I don't think I've ever been happier with a moral victory than this one.
sf59