Basketball recruiting and transfers

4,223,594 Views | 13799 Replies | Last: 9 mo ago by SM1987
Packfan8
How long do you want to ignore this user?
WolfpackSI said:

Hoyas Mac McClung withdraws from the draft and will enter the transfer market. Dude is a big-time player from Va. Wish we had the scholarship to pursue him.

Ewing's seat is getting hotter and hotter.

McClung is going to Tennessee from what I've heard
nryanh94
wolfpackjb said:

nryanh94 said:

Packfan8 said:

Dunlow66 said:

Unless we have injury issues(and we did last year).....I think we could see two freshmen redshirt this year.

I'd be fine with that. A lot easier to player 11 and keep them happy then play 13 and keep them happy

Think you'll see Gibson and Farrar redshirt. We've got Fundy, Hellems, and Taylor all at the 4 and we'll likley need Ebe as a backup to Manny.

I'm not a huge fan of redshirting two guys in the same class at basically the same position. I am by no means an expert on this topic, it just seems weird on the surface to me. And then with Ross coming in next year, you basically have 3 freshmen looking to play that 4 position. But I trust Keatts to make the right decision.

That's why I wasn't excited about taking Gibson... Don't think him or Farrar are ready to contribute
Packfan8

Providence at it afain
Dunlow66
Packfan8 said:

Providence at it afain
With Jeff Battle(Wake) and Ivan Thomas(Boo Williams) on staff, they will keep hitting NC/VA very hard.
williewolf
Dunlow66 said:

Unless we have injury issues(and we did last year).....I think we could see two freshmen redshirt this year.
if the medical situation leads to a shortened season; I would think many teams may strategically redshirt more than usual ..........pack could even consider holding 3 out to get the point guards spaced a year

Packfan8