Story Poster
NC State Football

ROSTER CHANGES: New Numbers For Current And Incoming Players

February 7, 2019

NC State has updated the 2019 spring roster at with new jersey numbers for current players and the mid-year enrollees have been assigned numbers as well.

Newcomers Assigned Jersey Numbers

NC State added 17 mid-year players and they all have now been assigned numbers.   

NOTES: It’s notable that FSU quarterback transfer Bailey Hockman will wear the No. 16, which will have the Russell Wilson patch on it.

Freshman Jalen Frazier is listed on the roster as a nickel.

Class Player Position Jersey #
FR Shyheim Battle‍  Cornerback 27
FR C.J. Clark‍  Defensive Tackle 58
FR Terrell Dawkins‍  Defensive End 43
FR Ty Evans‍  Quarterback 15
FR Jalen Frazier‍  Nickel 20
FR Joshua Harris‍  Defensive Tackle 44
R-SO Bailey Hockman‍  Quarterback 16
FR Savion Jackson‍  Defensive End 90
JR Levi Jones‍  Linebacker 31
FR Zonovan Knight‍  Running Back 24
FR Keyon Lesane‍  Wide Receiver 85
FR Zovon Lindsay‍  Offensive Line 57
FR Khalid Martin‍  Safety 25
FR Timothy McKay‍  Offensive Line 65
FR Jaylon Scott‍  Linebacker 35
FR Drake Thomas‍  Linebacker 13
FR Chris Toudle‍  Wide Receiver 86

New Numbers For Returning Players

Several returning players have updated their jersey numbers.

NOTE: Dalton Counts is now listed as a running back.  Walk-on quarterback Jory Perkins is no longer on the roster.

Class Player Position Old # New #
R-So. Adam Boselli Tight End 88 47
R-So. Dalton Counts Running Back 33 35
R-Fr. Malik Dunlap Cornerback 19 24
Jr. Emeka Emezie Wide Receiver 86 3
R-So. Grant Gibson Offensive Guard 73 50
So. De’Von Graves Safety 6 14
R-Fr. Calvin Hart Jr. Linebacker 30 15
Jr. Chris Ingram Cornerback 15 7
R-Fr. Mackenzie Morgan Punter 98 36
R-Fr. Taiyon Palmer Cornerback 25 6
So. Ricky Person Running Back 20 8
So. Teshaun Smith Cornerback 20 8
R-So. Kennan Solomon Offensive Line 94 70
R-Fr. Camden Woods Tight End 93 45
subscribe Verify your student status
See Subscription Benefits
Trial only available to users who have never subscribed or participated in a previous trial.