Basketball recruiting and transfers

4,223,583 Views | 13799 Replies | Last: 9 mo ago by SM1987
IseWolf22
How long do you want to ignore this user?
WolfpackSI said:

IseWolf22 said:

WolfpackSI said:

IseWolf22 said:

WolfPacker54 said:

They don't know, they are just talking out of their azz. I have no inside knowledge but I would assume Keatts picked up Lockett in reaction to knowing Bey was going to decommit, not to push Bey out the door. Keatts would not do something as shady as pulling a kid's scholarship.
I agree. I don't think you take Lockett for 1 year over Bey for 4. It would make no sense. Keatts probably knew this last week and accepted Lockett, with SKJ being completely independent of the situation.
You do if you think you can recruit a better player in 2019
I guess, but the original tweet strongly implies that it was a late addition this year, (Lockett or SKJ) that was the reason for "pulling" his scholarship

"This is something you normally see late in football recruiting. Today Saddiq Bey fell victim to being recruited over late in the process"
I might be a little biased but I really don't think that the staff pulled his scholarship this late. That would give you a bad reputation among high school coaches and hurt recruiting in the future. KK has been on the other side of that for a long time so I really doubt he would do that. I think it was more that Bey looked at the roster and saw the logjam at the wing for the next 2-3 years. The staff probably didn't put that much effort in re-affirming his committment because they know they can get better talent in 2019 and beyond and it helps space out scholarships better.

I don't have any insider information or anything but thats just what makes sense to me.
I agree we didn't pull the scholarship. I am taking issue with the original tweet from Prepforce
nryanh94
I know crystal ball tends to be a joke, but Nickelberry just picked up 4 predictions today to Louisville