From Brent Road, Lawn Party to tailgating....Craziest stories

3,493 Views | 16 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by BBW12OG
BBW12OG
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Since we all have been around for decades... let's hear them... no need for names....I'll start.....

1992 Brent Road........ Cops were dressed in plain clothes... carding people on the street randomly. They were dressed like us, had cups like us, hung out with us... until they pulled badges out of their necklaces like on the movies..... $85 drinking ticket. Walked away after they gave it to each of us.... two hours later..... we got another round..... They laughed and said they'd see us later.....
Glasswolf
Well I graduated in 82 so we could drink beer even on campus. We had Campus craze, Campus Jam etc. Craziest story was my wife and her friends lived on Brent Rd. back in 1989. They would sell access to their bathrooms for the ladies so they could pee. (Guys would go anywhere) /She swears they would almost make rent from this.
SportManagementEngineer
BBW12OG said:

Since we all have been around for decades... let's hear them... no need for names....I'll start.....

1992 Brent Road........ Cops were dressed in plain clothes... carding people on the street randomly. They were dressed like us, had cups like us, hung out with us... until they pulled badges out of their necklaces like on the movies..... $85 drinking ticket. Walked away after they gave it to each of us.... two hours later..... we got another round..... They laughed and said they'd see us later.....
That's been the ALE method in the student tailgate lot for a while. They're usually in State shirts, but they're the random "adult" creeping around the tailgates not talking to anyone so they tend to standout.
Twitter: @JJwith2Jays
Ironwolf
My freshman year was in '72. I was in Bowen Dorm. For a short while you could buy beer at
Tucker Dorm. They had a nice little bar in the basement. You would go to some guy's room on