West Raleigh Baseball playing for the US Title tonight

1,244 Views | 6 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by 3rdGenPacker
gopack1979
How long do you want to ignore this user?
There's a lot of State ties to this team. The boys play for the US title tonight at 7. It's on Stadium so check it out if you have time. Cal Ripken ball is much better baseball than Little League but doesn't get the press.
FlockaWolf
Yes sir, you can actually steal bases in Cal Ripken league.
DJncsu13
I was an assistant coach on the 2004 12U West Raleigh team that was the first to make the Cal Ripken World Series. We beat Greenwich, CT to advance to the US Championship, similar to this years team. We beat Hawaii 8-1 to win the US and then lost to Mexico 4-3 in the World Championship game. Think about that summer often.

Amazing the amount of talent that West Raleigh continues to produce. Last years 12U team lost in the US Championship. They've already won the 11U World Series this year and earned a bid to next years CRWS.

Tonight's game will be streaming on Stadium and hope everyone can tune in!
"For the strength of the Pack is the Wolf, and the strength of the Wolf is the Pack"
Follow me on twitter: @d_johnson13/@PackUniforms
Wolfpack98x2
If you are interested in watching you should be able to use this link

https://watch.watchstadium.com/live-event/117581/details?playlist_id=414
3rdGenPacker
Sam Highfill, Matt Willadsen and Peyton Green were part of back to back to back Ripken US champions while at West Raleigh. (2013, 2014, 2015) Willadsen's team actually won the world championship in 2014.

Several other players from those 3 years playing college and pro baseball currently. Ton of talent that went through there.
DJncsu13
3rdGenPacker said:

Sam Highfill, Matt Willadsen and Peyton Green were part of back to back to back Ripken US champions while at West Raleigh. (2013, 2014, 2015) Willadsen's team actually won the world championship in 2014.